Backbeat Jazzfest Series Announces Lineup


backbeatThe Backbeat Foundation announced the initial lineup for the Backbeat Jazzfest series. The lineup includes: Carolina Chocolate Drops, Soulive;  George Porter Jr. & Runnin’ Pardners; Big Sam’s Funky Nation; Tab Benoit; Ivan Neville’s Piano Sessions Vol. 2; MASHUP: feat. Ike Stubblefield. Terence Higgins and Grant Green Jr; Cyril Neville’s: Nevillution; Honey Is Theresa Andersson; Dr. Klaw: feat. Eric Krasno, Adam Deitch, Nick Daniels and Ian Neville; Pedrito Martinez Group; Funky Butt Revisited; Debo Band; Slavic Soul Party!; Stooges Brass Band; Khris Royal & Dark Matter; Flow Tribe; Mia Borders and many more.

The Backbeat Foundation was established in 2005 to address the critical needs facing the local artist community in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. The organization began its Backbeat Jazzfest Series in New Orleans in 2006, hoping music lovers  would not let Hurricane Katrina silence the music, passion and kinetic energy of the night.  The fans did not disappoint and 7 years later, the festival continues to celebrate music.

For more information, visit at

No posts to display