Woody Guthrie to Receive Pioneer Award at Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala


Woody Guthrie will receive the Pioneer Award at the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s 43rd Annual Induction and Awards Dinner on June 14. The Pioneer Award was established in 2012 to honor the career of a historic creator of a major body of musical work that has been a major influence on generations of songwriters. Other Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees include Gordon Lightfoot, Bob Seger, Don Schlitz, Harvey Schmidt & Tom Jones and Jim Steinman.

Learn more at songwritershalloffame.org/.


No posts to display