Willie Nelson to Release New Album


WillieHeroes, the album by Willie Nelson, will be released May 15. A collection of pop-country songs, the album includes covers from the 30s and 40s and new songs by Willie, his sons, Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson, and more. Backing Willie and his guitar, Trigger, is The “Roll Me Up” Band featuring Kevin “Swine” Grantt (bass), Bobby Terry (electric guitar, acoustic guitar), Jim “Moose” Brown (piano, Wurlitzer, B-3 organ), Mike Johnson (steel guitar), Tony Creasman (drums), Mickey Raphael (harmonica), Lukas Nelson (electric guitar). Additional musicians on the record include Paul Shaffer (B-3 organ), Butch Carr (synthesizer), Steve Brewster (drums) and producer Buddy Cannon (bass, acoustic guitar). Melonie Cannon, Buddy Cannon, Lance Miller and Kris Kristofferson contribute background vocals.

The album was produced by Buddy Cannon and mainly recorded by Steve Chadie at Pedernales Studio in Austin; three tracks were recorded by Butch Carr at Cannon Productions and Sound Emporium Recording Studios in Nashville.


No posts to display