Kevin Eubanks Set to Release Album


Guitarist and songwriter Kevin Eubanks will release The Messenger on February 19, 2012. Eubanks wrote all but two tracks on the album which pays tribute to James Brown, Jeff Beck, and John Coltrane.

Eubanks is joined on most tracks by  fellow quartet members Billy Pierce on reeds, Rene Camacho on bass, Marvin “Smitty” Smith on drums and Joey De Leon, Jr. on percussion. This project also has a family flavor, featuring younger brother Duane on trumpet (“Sister Veil,” “JB,” “420”), and older brother Robin on trombone (“JB,” “Queen Of Hearts”).


No posts to display