Nolafunk Jazzfest Series Finalizes Lineup


The Nolafunk Jazzfest Series will take place April 27 – May 5. The festival, which coincides with the evenings & weekends of New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, includes headliners Los Lobos, Rebirth Brass Band, Leftover Salmon, the New Orleans debut of Allen Stone, EOTO, 7 Walkers, and more.

The Nolafunk Jazzfest Series Inaugural Event will feature a special revival performance by Anders Osborne and his band, the Grateful Dead’s Bill Kreutzmann, Little Feat’s Paul Barrere and Fred Tackett, and Billy Iuso. Last year, the musicians teamed up unrehearsed to bring what many felt was the best show of Jazzfest 2011.What ensued was the stuff of legend– three hours of Grateful Dead, Little Feat, and Anders Osborne tunes alongside a bevy of thrilling covers.

For more, visit

No posts to display