Billy Gibbons Named Official Texas Musician


The Texas Commission on the Arts (TCA) has announced the state legislature’s appointments to the positions of State Poet Laureate, State Musician, State Two-Dimensional Artist, and State Three-Dimensional Artist. The 2011 appointees, who fill the positions for one-year terms. include State Musician Lyle Lovett, Poet Laureate David M. Parsons, Two-Dimensional Artist Melissa Miller, and Three-Dimensional Artist Jesus Moroles of Rockport. The 2012 appointees include State Musician Billy F Gibbons of Houston, Poet Laureate Jan Seale, Two-Dimensional Artist Karl Umlauf , and Three-Dimensional Artist Bill FitzGibbons. 

The Texas Commission on the Arts (TCA) promotes the state economically and culturally. Learn more at arts.state.tx.us.




This entry was posted in Newswire. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.